image

Geographie

Im Zentrum von Südostasien gelegen, ist Thailand das Herz der Region. Wenn man Thailand auf der Landkarte betrachtet, kann man die grobe Form eines Elefantenkopfes erkennen

image

Geographie

Im Zentrum von Südostasien gelegen, ist Thailand das Herz der Region. Wenn man Thailand auf der Landkarte betrachtet, kann man die grobe Form eines Elefantenkopfes erkennen

image

Geographie

Im Zentrum von Südostasien gelegen, ist Thailand das Herz der Region. Wenn man Thailand auf der Landkarte betrachtet, kann man die grobe Form eines Elefantenkopfes erkennen

imageimageimage
Download Thailand guide to your device Share page on your preferred network
geo-vn-map

Picture13Im Zentrum von Südostasien gelegen, ist Thailand das Herz der Region. Wenn man Thailand auf der Landkarte betrachtet, kann man die grobe Form eines Elefantenkopfes erkennen: Den Kopf und die Ohren stellen die landumschlossenen nördlichen und östlichen Provinzen dar und die malaysische Halbinsel, zwischen der Andamanensee und dem Golf von Thailand gelegen, den Rüssel.

Durch seine Geographie ist Thailand durch viele natürliche Grenzen von den Nachbarländern getrennt: Im Norden und Westen trennen Berge Thailand von Myanmar (Burma), im Norden und Osten trennt der Mekong Thailand von Laos und im Osten trennen der Mekong als auch das Dongrak-Gebirge Thailand von Kambodscha.

Auf einer Fläche von etwa 514.000 Quadratkilometern ist Thailand das 50. größte Land der Welt. Die Fläche entspricht ca. der von Spanien. Thailand liegt nur 15 Grad nördlich des Äquators und hat somit ein tropisches Klima. Die Temperaturen liegen normalerweise im Bereich von 19 bis 38 Grad C. Monsunregen fallen vorwiegend von Mai bis Juli und etwas kühlere, trockenere Witterung tritt im November und Dezember auf.

.

ENTDECKEN SIE LAOS

ENTDECKEN SIELAOS

ENTDECKEN SIE VIETNAM

ENTDECKEN SIEVIETNAM

ENTDECKEN SIE KAMBODSCHA

ENTDECKEN SIEKAMBODSCHA

New styles coming soon

Redirect after 5 seconds

image

Geography

Located in the center of Southeast Asia, Thailand is truly at the heart of the region.  Looking over a map of Thailand will reveal a country whose borders form the rough shape of an elephant’s head:

image

Geography

Located in the center of Southeast Asia, Thailand is truly at the heart of the region.  Looking over a map of Thailand will reveal a country whose borders form the rough shape of an elephant’s head:

image

Geography

Located in the center of Southeast Asia, Thailand is truly at the heart of the region.  Looking over a map of Thailand will reveal a country whose borders form the rough shape of an elephant’s head:

imageimageimage
Download Thailand guide to your device Share page on your preferred network
geo-vn-map

geo-image-1Located in the center of Southeast Asia, Thailand is truly at the heart of the region. Looking over a map of Thailand will reveal a country whose borders form the rough shape of an elephant’s head: the head and ears forming the mostly landlocked northern and eastern provinces and the trunk extending down the Malaysian peninsula between the Andaman Sea and the Gulf of Thailand.

The geography of Thailand features many natural borders with neighboring countries: a mountainous border with Myanmar (Burma) to the north and west; a long stretch of the Mekong River separating Thailand from Laos to the north and east; and the Mekong River and the Dongrak Mountains delineating the border of Cambodia to the east.

Covering an area of approximately 514,000 square kilometers (200,000 sq miles), Thailand is the 50th largest country in the world, most nearly equal in size to Spain. Located just 15 degrees north of the equator, Thailand has a tropical climate and temperatures typically range from 19 to 38 degrees C (66-100 F); monsoon rains fall predominately from May to July and cooler, drier weather occurs around November and December.

EXPLORE LAOS

EXPLORELAOS

EXPLORE VIETNAM

EXPLOREVIETNAM

EXPLORE CAMBODIA

EXPLORECAMBODIA

New styles coming soon

Redirect after 5 seconds