КЛИМАТ

Таиланд характеризуется тропическим и влажным климатом в большей части территории страны в течение всего года. Климат на территории северного Таиланда, выше Бангкока определяется тремя сезонами, в то время как южные территории страны делятся на два сезона.

По нашей оценке лучшее время для посещения Таиланда – с ноября по конец февраля, когда дует легкий, освежающий ветер, а дневная темпереатура не обжигает кожу. В этот период температура варьируется от 18ºC до 32ºC в Бангкоке, когда как на более северных территориях температура может достигать 8-12ºC, при дневной температуре 20ºC. Ночью температура значительно опускается и на возвышенностях может достигать ниже нуля.

thailand_weatherЖаркий и сухой сезон выпадает на март – июнь. В это время средняя температура составляет 34ºC, но часто поднимается и до 40ºC с влажностью 75%. Не планируйте свою поездку на апрель, если, конечно, в ваши планы не входит сидеть безвылазно в воде. Это самый жаркий месяц в Таиланде.

Сезоны ветров и дождей здесь не предсказуемы. Меняется и ветер, и погода в целом. В сентябре начинается сезон дождей, который длится до конца октября. В это время можно застать как кратковременные ливни, так и проливные дожди с грозами. После дождя тучи уходят, и все в одночасье высыхает, и устанавливается ясная солнечная погода.

 

EXPLORE ЛАОС

EXPLOREЛАОС

EXPLORE ВЬЕТНАМ

EXPLOREВЬЕТНАМ

EXPLORE КАМБОДЖА

EXPLOREКАМБОДЖА

New styles coming soon

Redirect after 5 seconds

Notice: Undefined variable: link in /home/focusasia/public_html/wp-content/themes/FocusAsia/block-no-slider.php on line 95

Notice: Undefined variable: link in /home/focusasia/public_html/wp-content/themes/FocusAsia/block-no-slider.php on line 95

CLIMATE

Thailand can best be described as tropical and humid for the majority of the country during most of the year. The area of Thailand north of Bangkok has a climate determined by three seasons whilst the southern peninsular region of Thailand has only two.

Read more

Download Thailand guide to your device Share page on your preferred network

Generally speaking, the best time to visit Thailand is from November to February when the northeast monsoon is blowing cool, dry air which serves as a respite from the heat. During this cool season, the temperature ranges from 18ºC to 32ºC in Bangkok, while in northern and northeast Thailand, temperatures can get quite cool with morning temperatures as low as 8º C to 12º C with the occasional 20º C day. Nights can be particularly chilly and at high altitudes the temperatures can and do drop below freezing.

thailand_climate_infographic

The summer period, or hot and dry season, is from March to June. At this time temperatures in Bangkok average around 34º C, but can often reach 40º C with the humidity levels of 75%.

Try and avoid April, unless you plan to be permanently submerged in the ocean, because this is the hottest month across the country.

The monsoons finish when the wind direction changes, bringing dry weather from the northeast. At best this season can be described as unpredictable and not the constant downpour of rain like you would expect. The middle months of this season may hold particularly heavy rains for the north of the country.

 

EXPLORE LAOS

EXPLORELAOS

EXPLORE VIETNAM

EXPLOREVIETNAM

EXPLORE CAMBODIA

EXPLORECAMBODIA

New styles coming soon

Redirect after 5 seconds