image

Geographie

Myanmar ist eine rautenförmiges Land, das 925 km (575 Meilen) von Osten nach Westen und 2,100 km (1300 Meilen) von Norden nach Süden misst. Es grenzt an China, Laos und Thailand im Osten, im Norden an Bangladesch und Indien, im Westen und Süden an den Indischen Ozean.

image

Geographie

Myanmar ist eine rautenförmiges Land, das 925 km (575 Meilen) von Osten nach Westen und 2,100 km (1300 Meilen) von Norden nach Süden misst. Es grenzt an China, Laos und Thailand im Osten, im Norden an Bangladesch und Indien, im Westen und Süden an den Indischen Ozean.

image

Geographie

Myanmar ist eine rautenförmiges Land, das 925 km (575 Meilen) von Osten nach Westen und 2,100 km (1300 Meilen) von Norden nach Süden misst. Es grenzt an China, Laos und Thailand im Osten, im Norden an Bangladesch und Indien, im Westen und Süden an den Indischen Ozean.

imageimageimage
Download Myanmar guide to your device
geo-myanmar

Picture10Myanmar ist ein rautenförmiges Land, das sich 925 Km von Osten nach Westen und 2,100 Km von Norden nach Süden erstreckt. Es grenzt an China, Laos und Thailand im Osten, an Bangladesch und Indien im Norden sowie an den Indischen Ozean im Westen und Süden.

Der Irrawaddy fließt durch die Mitte des Landes und bildet an der Südküste ein Flussdelta; Yangon liegt an einem seiner vielen Mündungsarmen. Nördlich des Deltas liegt das Irrawaddy-Becken, das von über 3.000 Meter hohen Bergen umgeben ist, was profunde klimatische Auswirkungen hat.

Im Westen liegen die Arakan-, Chin- und Naga-Gebirge sowie das Patkai-Gebirge. Im Norden befindet sich das Kachin-Gebirge und im Osten das Shan-Plateau, das sich bis zu den Küstengebieten des Tenasserim-Gebirges erstreckt. Intensive Bewässerungslandwirtschaft wird in ganz Zentralmyanmar praktiziert. Auf dem Shan-Plateau gedeihen Obst, Gemüse und Zitrusfrüchte. Ein Großteil des Landes wird aber von Bergen und subtropischen Wäldern bedeckt

ENTDECKEN SIE LAOS

ENTDECKEN SIELAOS

ENTDECKEN SIE VIETNAM

ENTDECKEN SIEVIETNAM

ENTDECKEN SIE KAMBODSCHA

ENTDECKEN SIEKAMBODSCHA

New styles coming soon

Redirect after 5 seconds

image

Geography

Myanmar is a diamond-shaped country extending 925km (575 miles) from east to west and 2,100km (1,300 miles) from north to south.  It is bounded by China, Laos and Thailand to the east, by Bangladesh and India to the north and by the Indian Ocean in the west and south.

image

Geography

Myanmar is a diamond-shaped country extending 925km (575 miles) from east to west and 2,100km (1,300 miles) from north to south.  It is bounded by China, Laos and Thailand to the east, by Bangladesh and India to the north and by the Indian Ocean in the west and south.

image

Geography

Myanmar is a diamond-shaped country extending 925km (575 miles) from east to west and 2,100km (1,300 miles) from north to south.  It is bounded by China, Laos and Thailand to the east, by Bangladesh and India to the north and by the Indian Ocean in the west and south.

imageimageimage
Download Myanmar guide to your device Share page on your preferred network
geo-myanmar

geo-image-myanmarMyanmar is a diamond-shaped country extending 925km (575 miles) from east to west and 2,100km (1,300 miles) from north to south. It is bounded by China, Laos and Thailand to the east, by Bangladesh and India to the north and by the Indian Ocean in the west and south.

The Irrawaddy River runs through the centre of the country and fans out to form a delta on the south coast; Yangon stands bedside one of its many mouths. North of the delta lies the Irrawaddy basin and central Myanmar, which is protected by a horseshoe of mountains riding to over 3,000m (10,000ft), creating profound climatic effects.

To the west are the Arakan, Chin and Naga mountains and the Patkai Hills; the Kachin Hill are to the north to the east lie the Shan Plateau, which extends to the Tenasserim costal ranges. Intensive irrigated farming is practiced throughout central Myanmar, and fruit, vegetables and citrus crops thrive on the Shan Plateau, but much of the land and mountains are covered by subtropical forest.

EXPLORE LAOS

EXPLORELAOS

EXPLORE VIETNAM

EXPLOREVIETNAM

EXPLORE CAMBODIA

EXPLORECAMBODIA

New styles coming soon

Redirect after 5 seconds