KLIMA

Myanmar (Burma) hat ein subtropisches Klima mit einer Trockenzeit von Mitte Februar bis Mitte Mai, einer Regenzeit von Mitte Mai bis Mitte Oktober. Die kühlere Jahreszeit dauert von Mitte Oktober bis Mitte Februar, die heißere von März bis Mai.

Download Myanmar guide to your device

Die Region der Küste und des Irrawaddy-Deltas bekommt etwa 250 cm Regen im Jahr ab und hat eine durchschnittliche Temperatur von etwa 32°C. Je nach Jahreszeit schwankt die Temperatur zwischen 16° und 40°C.

Picture11

Die Landesmitte, die auch Trockenzone genannt wird, mit Mandalay als wichtigster Stadt, sieht etwa 70 cm Regen im Jahr bei einer Durchschnittstemperatur von 27°C. Die Höchsttemperatur beträgt 46°C, die Tiefsttemperatur 15°C.

Die Durchschnittstemperatur in der Hauptstadt Rangun liegt zwischen 18° und 32°C in der kühlen und zwischen 24° und 36°C in der heißen Jahreszeit.

Das nördliche Myanmar weist Höhenlagen von 300 bis 1200 Metern auf und hat dementsprechend niedrigere Temperaturen. Während der Monsunzeit fällen hier bis zu 500 cm Regen.

ENTDECKEN SIE LAOS

ENTDECKEN SIELAOS

ENTDECKEN SIE VIETNAM

ENTDECKEN SIEVIETNAM

ENTDECKEN SIE KAMBODSCHA

ENTDECKEN SIEKAMBODSCHA

New styles coming soon

Redirect after 5 seconds

CLIMATE

Myanmar has a tropical climate with the dry season from mid-February to mid-May. The monsoon or rainy season is from mid-May to mid-October with the cool season from mid-October to mid-February. The hot season is generally from March to April.

Read more

Download Myanmar guide to your device Share page on your preferred network

The coast and delta areas have an annual rainfall of about 250 cm (100 inches) and an average annual temperature of about 32° C (90F). In these areas, depending on the season, temperatures can fluctuate between 16° to 40°C (61 to 104F).

myanmar_climate_infographic

In the central belt, known as the dry zone, where Mandalay the chief city is, the rainfall averages about 70 cm (28 inches) per year, with a mean annual temperature of around 27°C (81F). Maximums are 46°C (115F) in hot season and 15°C (59F) during the cool season.

Average daily temperatures in Yangon range from 18° to 32°C (64 to 90F) during the cool season and from 24° to 36°C (75 to 97F) during the hot season.

The climate in upper Myanmar, particularly at altitudes ranging from about 300 to 1,220 m (984 to 4000 feet), is the most temperate throughout the year and rainfall during the monsoon season totals more than 500 cm (197 inches).

EXPLORE LAOS

EXPLORELAOS

EXPLORE VIETNAM

EXPLOREVIETNAM

EXPLORE CAMBODIA

EXPLORECAMBODIA

New styles coming soon

Redirect after 5 seconds